Register for our Postgraduate Open Day

Wed 26 April 2017, 3 - 8pm

Recruit our Students

Hundreds of companies all over the world have benefited from recruiting Birmingham City University students on placements and internships lasting from four weeks through to 12 months.

Student placements enable undergraduate and postgraduate students to apply their skills in the workplace and can provide your business with:

  • Fixed-term help to work on specific projects
  • Up-to-date business-relevant skills
  • Fresh ideas and thinking

They also offer a unique opportunity to evaluate potential graduate recruits in the workplace:

  • Salary is negotiable between the student and employer
  • Employers control the selection process
  • Normal employer/employee contractual obligations are met
  • An academic member of staff monitors progress through discussions with the student and their supervisor

Placement enquiries

Business

Find out more about business-related student placements.

Computing / Telecomms / Networks / Electronics / Mechanical / Automotive / Built Environment

Contact Jon Baldwyn on +44 (0)121 202 2600 or email teeplacements@bcu.ac.uk

Design Management

Contact Caroline Norman, Course Director, MA Design Management - email caroline.norman@bcu.ac.uk

More about Design Management placements

Education and Teaching – Early Years / Primary / Secondary / Post-Compulsory / Children’s Services

Kevin Mattinson, Head of the School of Education on +44 (0)121 331 7337 or email kevin.mattinson@bcu.ac.uk

Health

Contact Ramona Downer via email ramona.downer@bcu.ac.uk

Law and Legal Studies

Professor Sue Rivers, Head of the School of Law on +44 (0)121 331 7722 or email sue.rivers@bcu.ac.uk

Social Sciences - Criminology / Psychology / Sociology

Professor John Clibbens, Head of the School of Social Sciences on +44 (0)121 331 5531 or email john.clibbens@bcu.ac.uk

Steve Aldred, Head of the Division of Criminology and Sociology on +44 (0)121 331 5525 or email steve.aldred@bcu.ac.uk

Professor Craig Jackson, Head of the Division of Psychology on +44 (0)121 331 6369 or email craig.jackson@bcu.ac.uk

View our vacancy advertising policy for employers