Elsabé Raath

Elsabé Raath
Recital Hall, Birmingham Conservatoire
£6 (£4) book now £7 (£5) on the door
28 Feb 2017 (1:05pm - 2:00pm)
Booking Information
Book now

Elsabé Raath viola
Robert Markham piano
Brahms Sonata for viola and piano in F minor Op.120, No.1
Hindemith Sonata for solo viola Op.25, No.1
Enescu Concert Piece for viola and piano

This concert opens with George Enescu's Concert Piece. Although a violinist, he shows a sincere understanding of the viola, taking the listener through a variety of emotions and sound colours.

Followed by Brahms's romantic F minor Sonata and concluded by the wonderfully diverse and robust Solo Sonata by Paul Hindemith, this programme promises an exciting mixture of core repertoire for the viola, performed by Elsabé Raath, who is studying Conservatoire's flagship Professional Performance programme.

Performance Platform

A series featuring some of the Conservatoire's most talented postgraduate performers.

Forthcoming dates include: